Gladstone seal

Based on uncertified Clay County Election results Tuesday, April 6, incumbent Jean Moore, currently serving as mayor, and R.D. Mallams, current mayor pro tem, won reelection to Gladstone City Council.

Gladstone City Council seats are at large, meaning the top two vote-getters were elected from the three candidates on the ballot. Moore captured the most votes with 1,110, or nearly 45%, of the 2,471 total votes cast. Mallams captured more than 35% with 866 votes.

Both will serve a three-year term.